Old Year/New Year

Here we are…

Just a few hours until 2013 is gone and we welcome 2014. I ditched the NYE party to come write and spend a bit of time with my two littlest ones. They are happily playing games and watching a movie, giving me the chance to get this out.

 

The past year has been a roller coaster of emotions for me. 

I finished a novel and have it ready for edits. My family lost our home (through no fault of ours) and we are struggling to rise from the ashes of a bad experience. 

My hopes and dreams for 2014 are to get 4 novels out to you all before this time next year. Only one of which is still in the planning stage. The rest have a minimum word count of about 23k. So, reasonable that I could get them all done.

I will be writing every day. I just need to get over the idea that I can write like a ‘full timer’ until I am able to get a nanny or housekeeper to do the things that require my attention as a mom and wife. I will also be doing a short video upload to my YouTube channel updating followers and friends of my daily progress. You all can help hold me accountable for my daily writing! hehe

The world of Shifters and Sorcery has really taken on a life of it’s own and I am getting really excited to share it with you. Many fun characters all interwoven in several novels. If you have not checked out Full Moon Station yet, it is available for free on Smashwords. Still waiting for amazon to price adjust the version there. I may just take it down altogether.

I hope you all have a wonderful New Years Eve!

Please stay safe. Don’t Drink and Drive. Hug your babies and family.

Best Wishes for 2014!

Iniriba Greymyst and Family

 

 

Leave a Reply

