Game Review: NeverWinter

Ah NeverWinter.

I have only played until about level 10. A dwarf cleric and a Teisling Sorceress. I have not grouped with anyone yet. I guess I really can’t give an accurate review if I have not played the game for longer than a few hours.

Which brings me to say that it just has not grabbed my attention as much as I thought it would.

I adore that the game is Free to Play! On my limited budget, that is fantastic. (Try paying a monthly sub for 2 accounts with 6 kids and a new writers income or lack there-of!)

Maybe I have just not given the game a chance. Or maybe my days of Video Gaming are coming to a close. I don’t know.

The graphics are alright. I guess I expected a bit more but for a F2P they are not bad. Gameplay seems smooth and I have not trouble getting through dungeons solo on either character I play.
As a F2P you on get 2 character slots available but all the race/class options are there. (Except a new race option that will be coming. That shows up as a shadow-figure.)
The amount of lore and storyline available in this game is staggering! You can spend days just reading things. The voice acting is excellent making it easy to get immersed in the world.
For fans of the NeverWinter games and book series, it is a treat to walk around in a free play environment visiting places you have read about. The designers did a great job bringing the vision of the writers to life.

I look forward to getting further in the game and seeing some of the other areas available to explore.

I will be playing off and on as I work on my novel. I use it as incentive to finish my word counts. 😀

Was this helpful? Have you played NeverWinter? What did you think of the game? Leave your comments!

Leave a Reply

