Sunshine Award

I was recently nominated by the lovely Lily Paradis for the Sunshine Award. I am new enough to the world of Blogging that I am not really sure what it is all about, however I am extremely flattered that she would include my name in the list of blogs she enjoys.

The instructions for this honor are fairly simple. Answer a few questions and then mention a few inspiring others at the end for your own nominations.

What inspired you to start blogging?

I wanted to have a record of my journey to becoming a published author. From serious start to finish. Documenting all the joys and pains along the way. I wanted to help others see the road and provide a map so that their own journey may be as rewarding as I hope mine is in the end.

I also started the blog to hold myself accountable to my writing. If even one person keeps coming here to see what I have to say or read the story I am struggling to provide, then I have someone I owe it to do my absolute best for.

How did you come up with the name for your blog?

Well, Iniriba is a name I have been using online for many years now. As an avid MMO (Massive Multiplayer Online) fan, I have always used it as my avatar/character/toon name. People recognize it as me. It seemed logical to use it as part of my platform.

What is your favorite blog to read?

This is actually a difficult question for me. I am a browser. I look through the ‘suggested’ lists or when friends have posted to theirs I will go and read what they have to say. I do not really have any one blog I stalk daily.

Tell about your dream job.

Gosh! Pretty much what I do now except to get paid to do it! I am writing a book and pondering the second as well as a few others. I live stream video games in the evening when my brain is worn out from writing or pondering. I write about the video games I play. Getting paid would make this perfect (and much easier to do)

Is your glass half full or half empty?

Well, sometimes the glass is full to overflowing and dripping down the sides. Other times the glass is dumped all over the table mixed with a few Cocoa Puffs. No worries, I don’t cry over the spilled milk.

If you could go anywhere for a week vacation, where would you go?

Hawaii. Even if it was a family vacation and we brought the kids, it would still be Hawaii. I have many other places on the list but that has always been at the top.

What food can you absolutely not eat?

Lima beans & Brussel sprouts.

Dark chocolate or Milk chocolate?

Dark. There are so many subtle flavors in chocolate like a good wine or coffee. You can’t taste them in milk chocolate.

How much time do you spend blogging?

I use to believe that I had to post something every day or some internet god of bloggers would come down and block my work from people. Now I just blog when I have something worth saying. No need to fill your day with the color of my toddlers latest doodles. It avoids turning the blog into a daily ‘bitch’ session.

Do you watch TV? If you do, what are your favorite shows?

I don’t watch TV much. I am more a Netflix kinda gal. However, I do have some favorite shows that I love to watch on demand.

Lost Girl

Game of Thrones

Grimm

Face Off

Supernatural

Star Trek (all of them)

So now comes the part where I choose 10 people who blog for nomination.

 I will gladly nominate everyone who I have followed here on WordPress. At one point or another their words inspired me.

A few others I follow from twitter are:

@YasmineGalenorn – http://www.galenorn.com/

@LKHamilton – http://www.laurellkhamilton.org/

@BenMWallace – http://www.benjaminwallacebooks.com/

@MMORPGcom – http://www.mmorpg.com/

@jennifersights –  http://jennifersights.com/

@mandymroth – http://mandyroth.com/

@jamesscottbell – http://www.jamesscottbell.com/

 

There are many more. Follow my twitter and check my followers list. There is an awesome list of Gamers and Authors who blog about what they are passionate about!

Special thanks to Lily Paradis for nominating me! Check her out!

@LilyParadis –http://lilyparadis.com/

Leave a Reply

