Finding my brand.

Branding.

If you have dreams of becoming a name in something you need a brand. Something that says “Hey, this is me and I am interesting.” Well, I have been narrowing down the things about me that I feel are most important to me that would be interesting to others.

For instance…

I am a gamer. I play online games. I really enjoy them. They are a part of who I am. There are millions of people all over the world who make good money playing video games, making video games, writing books about video games and so on and so forth.

I am a writer. I am a NEW writer. I just finished my first ever manuscript this past NaNoWriMo, but I have always been a writer of words. Poems, blogs, journals and random other smaller things. I have always dreamed of BEING a writer. Everything I have ever done, every class I ever took was geared toward becoming a writer. People love to read. Makes for a great relationship 😀

I am a Mom. I have 7 boys. Yes, seven. I did not mistype. I love kids. I love babies. No I am not having any more thank you very much. Each one of my kids fills me with joy and makes me think “Wow, that is one cool kid.” Yeah, they have issues. No, sometimes I am not the worlds greatest mom in the world. But I try, and that is truly what matters. My kids know I love them and that I would burn down the rainforest if it would save them from some of the crap this world will inevitable toss at them. (I am not against being green or environment or anything but I am totally in love with my family) This, I think is another interesting thing about me. People are always asking “How do you do it?” Answer: “One day at a time and with very little sleep.”

So what does all this have to do with Branding?

Iniriba – Writer, Gamer, Mom.

5 comments on “Finding my brand.

  1. wow 7 boys… that’s a large lot. I agree with this post. I only have one and that is enough for me, and i have a girl which is way different. Like you I have been writing for a long time. I actually dream of writing being my career. Do I have the talent? Personally I don’t know but I am working on it. Like you I am trying to figure out my “brand”

  2. Figuring out a “brand” is a tough thing! It’s really been weighing on me in the past few weeks as well. Also, can I just say how inspiring it is that you finished your manuscript with everything you have going on in your life? Next time I say I don’t have time to write, I need to get myself in gear and remember that I don’t have seven boys and everything else to take care of! You are fabulous, and I can’t wait to read your book! 🙂

Leave a Reply

