Coming soon…and news on Death’s Hope.

The next chapter of Werewolf run is on my iPad being edited. It was in first person POV and I felt that it was not going to work with the first part of the story. I am changing it to third person and fixing things that dont make sence from that POV. It is a bit of a challenge. I think it is a good challenge.

Working on trying to get another bit of work out for public consumption has had good effects on my writing. Good because it is forcing me to write BETTER. To go over every word, every letter, and make sure I do not sound like a complete newb.

Now I just need that deadline again.

How about this, I commit to putting up the next chapter of Werewolf Run: The Desert, by next weekend? That will give me this week to complete any editing I might need to finish and force my hand as far as getting it posted. I hope to be able to meet this challenge and win!

In other news, I have been trying to do the first read through of my NaNoWriMo novel.

So not happening.

I was high on writing and ready to go. Excited that I had finished a manuscript. I could not wait to get back into it and edit. Getting it ready for Beta Readers and other folks who have expressed interest. I wish I had more to offer. Every time I sit down to read this silly book I find myself distracted. Uhg!

Not that I don’t think the story is worth it! No, I think it is fun and the characters have so much potential but I just can’t seem to even force myself to read it right now. Maybe it needs more time. Everything is still pretty fresh in my head. I can read it and go “I know what happens next.” So, I am going to step back from this piece that is taking up valuable writing and thought time and put the energy into the next story.

 

 

One comment on “Coming soon…and news on Death’s Hope.

  1. So excited about Death’s Hope! Also, what program do you use to edit on your iPad? I recently got one and I’m still trying to figure out how to make it work to my advantage writing wise… hope all is well with you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

