Back to Writing.

I have finally started back on the writing. It was a bit like pulling myself out of a deep sleep and trying to make breakfast. You know what I mean? Where all your limbs are so heavy it takes all your effort to move one leg in front of the other. Where your eyes are so blurred that everything looked like London Fog, and if someone asked you what your name was you would say “Soccer Pancakes” ( I shamelessly stole that from my husband).

All the procrastination aside, I am back in the saddle and working on a new book. It has nothing to do with the one I just finished. I suppose I could write the next book in Hope’s story but that would defeat the purpose of ignoring her for a while so that I can look at the MS with fresh eyes in a few weeks. See how bad the bad is and how awesome the good parts actually are.

Update on Full Moon Station. I have sent it out to a few eyes to read over. I am waiting to hear back from them and then I will decide how to send it out to all of you. I am really excited about it. I am trying not to harass the folks I sent it to. “Have you read the story yet? Have you read the story yet? Have you…”get the idea?

I have a new book idea. (I said that already) It is an Epic Fantasy idea. I think this could potentially take a bit of time to write. I want to go about it the best way possible. Every character will have a profile. I hear that is how George RR Martin does his. I plan on doing a complete world build. My husband will be helping me with that. I am really looking forward to spending the time with him.

Today was fruitful. I have some scene ideas laid out and a great cast of characters already started. Unlike Death’s Hope, this book is the third person. As much as I love first person, I think I am better at 3rd. My hat goes off to the folks who can pull off a great 1st person character like those written by Laurell K Hamilton and Yasmine Galenorn. I hope that I can edit my FPPOV enough that it is readable and believable. (At least I have great authors to reference!)

I bought a few notebooks with loose paper and dividers to better organize my notes. Plot, Character, Maps, TBA (To Be Asigned). This way I have everything for that book at my fingertips. I know my WriteWayPro has a lot of those features but I think I get ideas out best longhand and on my iPad. I started this new book as a writing warm up idea. I also have graph paper and blank white printer paper to doodle maps and other such ideas that might go with the story. There is a pouch for colored pencils, mechanical pencil and fresh pens as well. I just grab the notebook and take it with me when I go out. I have everything I might need to jot down an idea or a drawing for that story.

I hope you enjoy my random blurbs about my journey to be a published author!

Please feel free to leave a comment below about what helps YOU write. I would love to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

