50k Done!

Holy Crap! I feel like the little boy from the end of The Incredibles that says “That was totally wicked!”

There were a few days in there I was not sure I would make it at all. I was starting to get a bit depressed with the whole thing and almost threw in the towel. If it was not for the fantastic support group that I have on twitter, I think I would have given up.

I plan on putting their names in the acknowledgments ‘when’ it gets published.

The biggest motivator was having people who where doing the same thing at the same time. Sharing my pain and triumph with them along the way.

I think the other thing that helped was picking my ‘Big Motivator’ at the start of the month. That goal I would love to achieve (even if it is crazy ridiculous) if all the cards played right into my hands.

My dream. I want to sit on an author panel as a fellow writer, at one of the conventions or some such with my favorite author Laurell K Hamilton. The dream that maybe she would maybe read my book in the future.

That was a large motivation. How can she, or any of the other awesome authors I have met recently, read my book if I never write it?

It helped to think, what kind of book would so-and-so like to read? And then write it. I know the kind of books I like to read so I tried to write a book I thought would be cool. (Does that make any sense or do I need sleep?)

I feel great. I am a writer! Now to take the advice of the lovely Yasmine Galenorn and learn how to edit!

Leave a Reply

