Holy Buckets!

Good Morning all! No I am not possessed. I just had to get up early to get kids off to school and had a flash of “Write this right now!”. Instead of my usual crawling back into bed I sat, butt in chair, and wrote about 2k words onto the story. Ever have your muse dump cold water on you at 4am? Leave a comment and tell me!

The scene was saucy. How do you think other erotic fiction authors handle those? Pure imagination or experimentation? I like sex to move the story forward. I lose interest when the characters stop what they are doing to jump each other. Not that a hot threesome wont keep me reading but I get more value when it is part of the story and not just a random act of carnal lust. Do you prefer to have meaning to the sex in a book or just like the raunchy hotness?

I think it is interesting that I basically grew up in the time when Erotic fiction was just starting. When it was ok for a writer to express sexual fantasy through a form other than Penthouse. Not that there is anything wrong with Penthouse. I am sure many Erotic authors got their start through it. I am just grateful that I am able to jump into this with a much broader audience. I hope I do it justice.

It seems like I am at a point where the first half of what I wrote was just getting into the mind of my main character and now she is actually telling the story. There is going to be much fixing of plot for the early part of the book. I am writing now as if that has already been done.

I should take a picture of my house for you all to see how nanowrimo has taken over. Most of my kids are still at the ages where house cleaning and picking up after themselves is a mystery. They do not understand the need for it. When asked to do it they feel that it is just getting in the way of their play time. Needless to say, trashed is an understatement.

I wanted to take a moment and say Thank You to everyone who has taken the time to read my words and either Like of Follow me. It is so thrilling to see people interested in what I have to say. It makes me feel as if I might, (just maybe) have intelligent things to say and not just the rambles of a busy mom in a midlife identity crisis. (Though I am sure there will be plenty of that here as well)

Look forward to hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

