More NaNo and guilty thoughts…

Does anyone else out there feel like they are spinning their tires waiting to get things rolling with NaNo? I have been researching and plotting and character developing until I can’t see straight and the whole while I feel like I am not really progressing at all! Maybe I am doing the right thing focusing my attentions on ‘Getting Ready’ but why does it make me feel guilty?

Don’t get me wrong. I understand the value of proper research and world developement. I love that part of the creative process! I guess I am just whiney about the lack of actual words on page! I have been trying to take time to work on the other books I have in progress.

One in particular has had my attention the last few days and I am getting really excited about it all over again. It is still first draft and I am looking forward to developing the dicipline from NaNo to finish it. Right now it is at 10,000 words and counting.

Back to work

Leave a Reply

