NaNoWriMo Prep Log

Hello everyone!

Here we are, another day closer to Kick Off! Getting really excited to do this crazy thing.

The local NaNoWriMo group has been talking about ways to prep for November and one thing that has come up is Goodie bags or Goodie Boxes. I went out today and bought a few things to put in mine.

Purple SkullCandy Earbuds– these things are a must when writing in with a group of folks. Listen to your playlist without bothering the writer next to you.

5×5 FiveStar Notebook – portable notebook. Good size and good quality for all the notes you need during a writing session. Keep track of all the little things of the novel you are working on.

Colored Pens – YES! I love to write in different colors. Keeps my Muse entertained so she doesn’t walk out on me mid scene.

I plan on getting some snacks to add to the mix and maybe next year I will be able to afford to to get some cool little things for the goodie bags put together by the group leaders. I want to hit up Party City. I have learned that most writers are as wierd as I am and would enjoy some of the nick nacks available there. Fuzzy Pens!

Lastly, Music! I have a new playlist started on Spotify called NaNoWriMo! If you are into every music genre out there then this is the playlist for you! I have everything from Skillet to Lady Gaga…wait…what? Yes, Christian Alternative and….well….Lady Gaga. I think there is some Aerosmith in there and possibly some Katey Perry…

See you all tomorrow for the next update on my NaNo adventure!

Iniriba GreyMyst

 

Leave a Reply

