Hello world!

Well hello there! Glad you could make it. I am a new writer just breaking into the scene and can not wait to introduce you all to my crazy world ideas!

The highlights today, NaNoWriMo.

I am going to be blogging about my adventure as a new NaNo writer. I joined the website NaNoWriMo about a week ago and since then have been doing nothing else but preparing for November.

It has not been easy because I normally sit down and just start writing. I get a character that starts telling me their story and I just write what they tell me. No plot prep, no outlines, no long list of character traits.

This time however I have my hands tied because I can’t actually put words down until the official start on midnight of November 1st. I have character sheets, plot worksheets and chapter outlines! It has been crazy!

Because of the ‘start to finish’ ideas behind NaNo, I can’t use the three works I have in progress. One has a short story beginning that I am thinking of using as a teaser short story self published through kindle. However, I want some feedback on that before I do.

I will write more tomorrow! Can’t wait to share!

Iniriba GreyMyst

Leave a Reply

